NA3HL announces 2013-14 regular season schedule

Jul 15, 2013

The North American 3 Hockey League (NA3HL) has announced the release of the 2013-14 regular-season schedule.  Entering its fourth full season, the NA3HL is one of nine USA Hockey-sanctioned Tier III Junior leagues and serves as one of the top training grounds in the country by providing the best coaching, exposure and developmental vehicles available for student-athletes in its classification.  

 This past season, the NA3HL’s North Iowa Bulls were crowned as the USA Hockey Tier III Junior National Champions and a record number of players from the NA3HL were drafted and tendered in the NAHL and made commitments to the NCAA and ACHA.

 View the 2013-14 NA3HL Regular Season Schedule here

 Each of the 18 teams in the league's three divisions – the Central, East and West – will play 48 regular season games. The regular season will commence on September 7, 2013 and conclude on March 9, 2014.

 The NA3HL will hold a league-wide Showcase Tournament in which all 18 teams will be in one location to play four regular season games.  The 2013 NA3HL Showcase will be held from November 22-25 at Canlan Ice Sports in Romeoville, Illinois (home to the NA3HL’s Chicago Jr. Bulldogs).  A Showcase schedule will be released at a later date.

 The 2014 NA3HL Top Prospects Tournament will be held on a different date this season than years past. It will be held in cooperation with the NAHL Top Prospects Tournament in Troy, Michigan from February 16-18, 2014. The event will feature some of the best prospects from the NA3HL playing in an ‘all-star’ type of event. 

 The 2014 NA3HL Silver Cup Championship Tournament, which crowns the NA3HL’s playoff champion, will be held from March 28-31, 2014 at the Fox Valley Ice Arena in Geneva, Illinois.

 2013-14 NA3HL Divisional breakdown:

Central Division (6 teams): Battle Creek Revolution, Chicago Junior Bulldogs, Cincinnati Swords, Peoria Mustangs, St. Louis Jr. Blues, Wisconsin Whalers.

 East Division (6 teams): Cleveland Jr. Lumberjacks, Flint Jr. Generals, Metro Jets, Michigan Mountain Cats, Pittsburgh Vengeance, Toledo Cherokee.

 West Division (6 teams): Alexandria Blizzard, Breezy Point North Stars, Granite City Lumberjacks, Minnesota Flying Aces, North Iowa Bulls, Twin City Steel.